Crows Nest Ranch was purchased in 1905 by Mr. and Mrs. D.O. Medley (pictured above, standing center). In 1960, due to an increasing number of people asking if they could picnic and camp at the ranch, Mr. and Mrs. D.E. Medley (son and daughter-in-law of Mr. and Mrs. D.O. Medley) established the ranch as a camping retreat by constructing cabins and creating an RV park and picnic area. A family owned and operated facility, Crows Nest Ranch has remained in the same family since it was established in 1905.
Roxa runs both the campground her parents developed and the ranch her grandparents purchased over a hundred years ago.
Roxa and Tom's son, Bill Max Robison helped her build this authentic adobe horno, and helps her remove a fresh baked batch of Indian bread.
In 2016, Roxa and daughter Besa Robison Martin fulfilled a lifelong dream, building a fine art gallery complete with a museum to share their family's rich history. Old Spanish Trail Gallery and Museum is located at the South end of the campground complex, facing the mountains that inspired developing Crows Nest Ranch.